Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Executive Board
Share |

Advisory Council:

Advisory Council Members: Monica Vela MD, JP Sanchez MD, Ruben Font, Jr MD, Elizabeth Homan-Sandoval MD, Daniel Turner-Lloveras MD, Victor Cueto MD, Emma Olivera MD, Orlando Sola MD, Alvaro Galvis MD PhD

 


NHMA Liaisons:

 

Jeffrey Uribe MD

Juliana Jaramillo MD


Chairman
NHMA Council of Young Physicians


NHMA Council of Residents

 

 

LMSA Executive Co-Directors:

Position  

 Executive Director

exec.director@lmsa.net 

 

John P. Sanchez, M.D.

Associate Dean, Diversity and Inclusion

Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

President, Building the Next Generation of Academic Physicians Inc.


 

 

The first LMSA Mentor of the year award was given to Dr. Philip de Chavez. Dr. de Chavez was our Executive Director for many years until his passing. He was a great mentor for the organization and the force that helped the national-core from year to year. The Mentor of the Year award is named in his honor. It was a privilege to have worked with him. We all miss him very much and will strive to make the organization better to serve others.

 


National Board Members:

Position


Midwest Co-Directors
midwest.president@lmsa.net

Donald Rodriguez

University of Chicago

 

 

Jose Grajales-Reyes

Washington University School of Medicine

Northeast Co-Directors

director.northeast@lmsa.net 


Iara Backes

Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth 


Julia Su

Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell

Southeast Co-Directors
copresident.lmsase@gmail.com


Nicole McManus

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine - Georgia


Roxana Navarro

University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

Southwest Co-Directors
Director.Southwest@lmsa.net 


Saul Perez


Christian Aquino

West Co-Directors   northernceo@lmsa.net

southernceo@lmsa.net


Edgar Corona, MPH

David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA


northernceo@lmsa.net

 

National Officers

Position


President
president@lmsa.net

Lucas Warton

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine


Vice Chair of External Affairs
external@lmsa.net


Rachel Bruckman

Rosalind Franklin University Medical School


Vice Chair of Internal Affairs
internal@lmsa.net

 


Melissa Mariscal

Rosalind Franklin University Medical School

 
Chief Information Officer (CIO)
CIO@lmsa.net


Eduardo Hernandez

 


Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
CFO@lmsa.net


Cecil Benitez, PhD

Stanford University


Chief Development Officer (CDO)
membership@lmsa.net

Andrei Callejas

Lauren Pascual

Vice President of Fundraising
fundraising@lmsa.net


Michael Martinez

 Stony Brook University School of Medicine

 
 Vice President of Mentorship
mentoring@lmsa.net


Maria Ibanez

Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

 
 
 Vice President of Policy
policy@lmsa.net


Yaritzy Astudillo

New York Medical College

 
 Vice President of Public Relations
public.relations@lmsa.net


Jose Miguel Juarez

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

 
National Conference Chairs
conference@lmsa.net

 

Brittany Guttadauria

Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell


Maria Limas

Co-chair

Publication Chair
publications@lmsa.net

Cesar Montelongo

Stritch School of Medicine

 


Scholarship Chair
scholarship.chair@lmsa.net


Jonathan Cruz


Service Chair
service@lmsa.net


Fabiola Valenzuela

 


Immediate Past President
IPP@lmsa.net


Eric Molina

Baylor College of Medicine

Webmaster
webmaster@lmsa.net

 

Abner Antonio Murray, PhD

Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

 
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal