Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Executive Board

LMSA Executive Director:


 Executive Director

exec.director@lmsa.net 

 

John P. Sanchez, M.D.

Associate Dean, Diversity and Inclusion

Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

President, Building the Next Generation of Academic Physicians Inc.

 

The first LMSA Mentor of the year award was given to Dr. Philip de Chavez. Dr. de Chavez was our Executive Director for many years until his passing. He was a great mentor for the organization and the force that helped the national-core from year to year. The Mentor of the Year award is named in his honor. It was a privilege to have worked with him. We all miss him very much and will strive to make the organization better to serve others.

 

Advisory Council:

Monica Vela MD

JP Sanchez MD

Ruben Font, Jr MD

Elizabeth Homan-Sandoval MD

Daniel Turner-Lloveras MD 

Victor Cueto MD

Emma Olivera MD

Orlando Sola MD

Alvaro Galvis MD PhD

 

 

 

 

 

National Officers

Position

President
president@lmsa.net


Julia Su
Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine

Vice Chair of External Affairs
external@lmsa.net



Victor Rodriguez
Texas A&M University College of Medicine
Vice Chair of Internal Affairs
internal@lmsa.net

Nicole McManus
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine—Georgia Campus
Chief Information Officer (CIO)
CIO@lmsa.net

 
Eduardo Hernandez 
University of Texas Southwestern Medical School

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
CFO@lmsa.net

 
Josh Ramos Geisel 
School of Medicine at Dartmouth

Chief Development Officer (CDO)
membership@lmsa.net


Christian Aquino
UT Health San Antonio - Long School of Medicine

 Deputy Chief Development Officer (CDO)
membership@lmsa.net


Munir Buhaya
McGovern Medical School

Vice President of Fundraising
fundraising@lmsa.net

 

 Vice President of Mentorship
mentoring@lmsa.net

 

Ciara Espinoza
Texas Tech Health Sciences Center School of Medicine


Yoseph Aldras
Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine

 Vice President of Policy
policy@lmsa.net



Yaritzy Astudillo
New York Medical College

 Vice President of Public Relations
public.relations@lmsa.net


Christian Suri
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

National Conference Chairs
conference@lmsa.net

 

Publication Chair
publications@lmsa.net

 

Cristina Valentnin 
Rivera University of Connecticut School of Medicine


Patricia Rivera
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Scholarship Chair
scholarship.chair@lmsa.net


Johnathan Cruz
University of California, San Diego School of Medicine

Service Chair
service@lmsa.net


Fabiola Valenzuela
UTRGV School of Medicine

Immediate Past President
IPP@lmsa.net


Eric Molina
Baylor College of Medicine

Webmaster
webmaster@lmsa.net


Cesar Montelongo Hernandez
Loyola Stritch School of Medicine

 

National Conference Coordinator
nationalconferencecoordinator@lmsa.net

 


 


National Board Members:

Position

Midwest Co-Directors
midwest.president@lmsa.net


Donald Rodriguez
University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine

 

 

Gracia Vargas
University of Michigan
Medical School

Northeast Co-Directors

director.northeast@lmsa.net



Jessica Grenvik
Sidney Kimmel Medical College



Mary-Catherine Skoulos
Cooper Medical School of Rowan University

Southeast Co-Directors
copresident.lmsase@gmail.com


Victoria Fernandez 
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine



Roxana Navarro

University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

Southwest Co-Directors
Director.Southwest@lmsa.net


Isabel López-García
UT Southwestern Medical Center 



Christian Aquino
UT Health San Antonio - Long School of Medicine

West Co-Directors northernceo@lmsa.net

southernceo@lmsa.net


Nancy Rodriguez
UC Davis School of Medicine


Marcela Zhou
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

southernceo@lmsa.net

 

 

NHMA Liaisons:

 

Jeffrey Uribe, MD
Lincoln Medical and Mental Health Center
Chairman
NHMA Council of Young Physicians

NHMA Council of Residents

 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal