Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Executive Board
Share |

Advisory Council

Advisory Council Members: Monica Vela MD, JP Sanchez MD, Ruben Font, Jr MD, Elizabeth Homan-Sandoval MD, Daniel Turner-Lloveras MD, Victor Cueto MD, Emma Olivera MD, Orlando Sola MD, Alvaro Galvis MD PhD

NHMA Liaisons:


Vanessa Salcedo, MD

Minerva Romero, MD
Chairman
NHMA Council of Young Physicians

Chairman
NHMA Council of Residents

 

LMSA Executive Director:  Elizabeth Homan-Sandoval, MD

The first LMSA Mentor of the year award was given to Dr. Philip De Chavez.  Dr. De Chavez was our Executive Director for many years until his passing.  He was a great mentor for the organization and the force that helped the national-core from year to year.  The Mentor of the Year award is named in his honor.  It was a privilege to have worked with him.  We all miss him very much and will strive to make the organization better to serve others.


National Board Members

Position


Midwest Co-Directors
midwest.president@lmsa.net

Grace Keeney
University of Michigan

Valeria Valbuena
University of Illinois – Chicago

Northeast Co-Directors

cochair@lmsa-ne.org


Seva Khambadkone
Johns Hopkins University

Jeans Santana
SUNY Downstate
Southeast Co-Directors
copresident.lmsase@gmail.com

Madeline Maria Fernanda Perry
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine


Marvin Valencia

Lincoln Memorial University

Southwest Co-Directors
southwest.president@lmsa.net

Melissa Montoya
UNT Health Science Center

Javier Santiago
Baylor College of Medicine

West Co- Directors   northernceo@lmsa.net

southernceo@lmsa.net


Bert Pineda
UCLA

  northernceo@lmsa.net


Jorge Torres
Western University southernceo@lmsa.net

 

National Officers

Position


President
president@lmsa.net


Eric Molina

Baylor College of Medicine


Vice Chair of External Affairs
external@lmsa.net


Franklyn Rocha-Cabrero

University of Illinois - Rockford


Vice Chair of Internal Affairs
internal@lmsa.net

 


Robert Trevino, PhD

Rush University

 
Chief Information Officer (CIO)
CIO@lmsa.net


Nicole Doria

George Washington University


Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
CFO@lmsa.net


Amanda Benavides, PhD

University of Iowa


Chief Development Officer (CDO)
membership@lmsa.net

Catherine Cepeda

Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

 

Maricruz Rivera, PhD

Case Western Reserve University

Vice President of Fundrasing
fundraising@lmsa.net


Ruben Mora-Roman Jr.

Western University

 
 Vice President of Mentorship
mentoring@lmsa.net


Paloma Marin-Nevarez

Stanford University

 
 
 Vice President of Policy
policy@lmsa.net


Tania Marin Saquicela

University of Illinois -Chicago

 
 Vice President of Public Relations
public.relations@lmsa.net


Paloma Reinoso

University of Wisconsin

 
National Conference Chairs
conference@lmsa.net


Jamil Alexis

Hofstra University


Brittany Guttadauria

Hofstra University

Publication Chair
publications@lmsa.net

Daniel Gomez
Ohio University


Scholarship Chair
scholarship.chair@lmsa.net


Cecil Benitez, PhD

Stanford University


Service Chair
service@lmsa.net


Brian Contreras

University of Illinois - Peoria

Kathleen Contreras

Michigan State University


Immediate Past President
IPP@lmsa.net

 

Abner Antonio Murray

Case Western Reserve University

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal