Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Executive Board
Share |

Advisory Council

Advisory Council Members: Monica Vela MD, JP Sanchez MD, Ruben Font, Jr MD, Elizabeth Homan-Sandoval MD, Daniel Turner-Lloveras MD, Victor Cueto MD, Emma Olivera MD, Orlando Sola MD, Alvaro Galvis MD PhD

NHMA Liaisons:


Vanessa Salcedo, MD

Minerva Romero, MD
Chairman
NHMA Council of Young Physicians

Chairman
NHMA Council of Residents

 

LMSA Executive Co-Directors:  Elizabeth Homan-Sandoval, MD; John Paul Sanchez, MD

The first LMSA Mentor of the year award was given to Dr. Philip De Chavez.  Dr. De Chavez was our Executive Director for many years until his passing.  He was a great mentor for the organization and the force that helped the national-core from year to year.  The Mentor of the Year award is named in his honor.  It was a privilege to have worked with him.  We all miss him very much and will strive to make the organization better to serve others.


National Board Members

Position


Midwest Co-Directors
midwest.president@lmsa.net

Alexandra Alejos
University of Michigan

Jose Grajales-Reyes
Washington University School of Medicine

Northeast Co-Directors

cochair@lmsa-ne.org


Fernando Vazquez
Dartmouth School of Medicine

Adrianna Stanley
Dartmouth School of Medicine
Southeast Co-Directors
copresident.lmsase@gmail.com

Lauren Silva
Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine


Marvin Valencia

Lincoln Memorial University

Southwest Co-Directors
southwest.president@lmsa.net

Denisse Mendez-Romero
UT Southwestern Medical School

Sonia Parra
Baylor College of Medicine

West Co- Directors   northernceo@lmsa.net

southernceo@lmsa.net


Arielle Rubin
University of Arizona College of Medicine

  southernceo@lmsa.net


Adali Martinez
University of California - San Francisco 

northernceo@lmsa.net

 

National Officers

Position


President
president@lmsa.net


Eric Molina

Baylor College of Medicine


Vice Chair of External Affairs
external@lmsa.net

Lucas Warton

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine


Vice Chair of Internal Affairs
internal@lmsa.net

 


Maricruz Rivera

Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

 
Chief Information Officer (CIO)
CIO@lmsa.net


Nicole Doria

George Washington University


Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
CFO@lmsa.net


Cecil Benitez, PhD

Stanford University


Chief Development Officer (CDO)
membership@lmsa.net

Catherine Cepeda

Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

 

Javier Santiago

Baylor College of Medicine

Vice President of Fundrasing
fundraising@lmsa.net



 

 
 Vice President of Mentorship
mentoring@lmsa.net


David Ortiz

University of Texas - Rio Grande Valley

 
 
 Vice President of Policy
policy@lmsa.net


 

 
 Vice President of Public Relations
public.relations@lmsa.net


Nemat Sharaf

Cleveland Clinic - Lerner College of Medicine

 
National Conference Chairs
conference@lmsa.net


 



 

Publication Chair
publications@lmsa.net

Daniel Gomez
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine


Scholarship Chair
scholarship.chair@lmsa.net


Christian Aquino

University of Texas Health Center - San Antonio


Service Chair
service@lmsa.net


Rachel Bruckman

Rosalind Franklin University Medical School

 


Immediate Past President
IPP@lmsa.net

 

Abner Antonio Murray

Case Western Reserve University

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal